mopaalien.blogg.se

Sid Meier’s Civilization III instal the last version for mac
Sid Meier’s Civilization III  instal the last version for mac










Hopefully you find a solution in these posts. I haven't tried this but there shouldn't be a problem with this process." "To all those trying to run civ3 on Windows 10, I suggest you try using an emulator like virtual box to install Windows 7, 8, 8.1 or whatever and then use that to play civ 3. My monitor supports 2560x1440 resolution so I tried setting the number at 2560 but got the same thing, the game didn't fill the monitor screen." I could play the game but I could see my Steam games page on the right third of my monitor. I tried that and I got the full start screen but it didn't fill up my monitor screen. I found something online about the problem, it said to add the line "Video Mode" to the. If I changed the line in the conquests.ini file back to "0", the game would start but, again, I only saw the upper left of the start screen. I remembered something about changing the screen resolution in the conquests.ini file and tried that (add the line "KeepRes=1). The lower right of the screen was missing. The game started but there was a resolution problem. I went to Steam>steamapps>common>Sid Meier's Civilization III Complete>conquests and right clicked on Civ3Conquests.exe, then properties and set compatability mode for Windows XP Service Pak 2.

Sid Meier’s Civilization III instal the last version for mac

I went and looked for some helpful posts for you and I admit I found less than I remember seeing. Switching to steam has solved some of the issues for some, but some with steam still have trouble starting civ3 especially now with Win10.

Sid Meier’s Civilization III instal the last version for mac

Some have said this is more of an issue with steam copies as you cannot do much about the installation folder. It has been found CD-ROM copies that on Vista and on, it runs better on an installation outside the Program Files folder (like desktop or another drive), although I have never had an issue with 7 for my cd copy. If you have already been to a discussion that has a possible solution could you save me some time and please link me to one? Okay, could you send me a link to one of those please? I just spent 45 min looking through all 20 pages of discussions and did not find anything pertaining to my problem. Originally posted by X1 Semaj:theres been several discussions on this with several possible fixes that have worked for some.












Sid Meier’s Civilization III  instal the last version for mac