mopaalien.blogg.se

Ipi mocap studio fixing arms
Ipi mocap studio fixing arms




A year from now I may well be buying a $500 mocap suit, so this will definitely serve as a good stopgap measure in the meantime. While it's a subscription model, at less than $100 it's not horrible. For those efforts, though, you are rewarded with pristine files that are truly indistinguisable from even the PN suit stuff I've seen. Perhaps the biggest drawback is it's not Real time, and the processing involved is a bit tedious (not horrible, but certainly a certain amount of work). While you *can* use more than one Kinect with it (and thus eliminate those limitations) for now I'm choosing not to do so, as my mocap needs are modest (I have so many mocap files there isn't any action or major movements I really need - what I want out of mocap is the subtle things that this does *extremely* well). 3) iPisoft's Mocap Studio 3 - By far the best I tested, this software produced results that looked as good as any mocap suit stuff I've seen, as long as you work within its limitations. I will not be using it (although I may use his Leap motion finger capture software, which works well). Lower body is a hot mess, however, sliding feet putting it even (slightly) worse than iClone's offering. For upper body animation it does a very good job: not great, but very good, better than iClone's. This guy, who has written a TON of mocap software (covering everything from face to body to hands) doesn't have a demo that lasts longer than 4 seconds, which made it difficult to fully test, but after doing dozens of recordings I think I pretty well have a grip on it. It looked, to me, like what I expected from mocap stuff about a decade ago. All my tests were pretty piss poor, though - it suffered (even at the smoothest setting level) from a ton of jitters and never looked very convincing. Obviously the most integrated, it has a couple of features the other two lack, like the ability to *only* record upper body animation, and the ability to record direct on the iClone timeline (so you can play back an audio, for example, and sync to it).

ipi mocap studio fixing arms

Sorry for no examples - the stuff I thought was crap I erased before I thought about it. I've just spent the last two days playing around with three Kinect V2 mocap software products and I thought I'd share my opinion of them.






Ipi mocap studio fixing arms